top of page

“La Dolce Vita” French style from Fontainebleau

“Leave to stay better, travel to survive inner tumults, share and laugh to make wounds blossom.”

1719666664598-2.jpg

Born in 1985 in Paris, Linda Clerget fell under the spell of the overflowing energy of the Parisian streets, but it is in nature that her soul truly finds its refuge, notably in the family country house near Fontainebleau, a region in which she will later choose to live.

Her thirst for culture and creativity led her to assiduously frequent the books and museums of the capital throughout her youth before traveling extensively as a journalist, curious to discover others, elsewhere. But the need to create and turn to the intimate pushes her to question an artistic career.

After exploring various forms of expression (photography, writing, music), Linda finally finds fulfillment in painting, where she can fully express her passion for color, texture, sensation and drawing.

Trained in Paris at the Terre et Feu school and then nourished by the teachings of American impressionist masters like Ben Fenske, Linda enriches her knowledge and refines her style, mixing impressionist techniques with a modern interpretation.

A traveler at heart, Linda is now exploring France in search of natural and picturesque nuggets which will serve as a starting point for painting landscapes that the artist sees as open doors to fantasized and sensory worlds in the service of dreams personal of the viewer.

An Artist Established Near the Forest of Fontainebleau

Today, Linda Clerget practices her passion from her home studio in Thomery, near the forest of Fontainebleau, the village where Rosa Bonheur was established. With the wish to present a modern and poetic approach to painting, Linda regularly exhibits in London and Paris, where she shares her love for art.

bottom of page

top of page

"La Dolce Vita" à la française depuis Fontainebleau

"Partir pour mieux rester, voyager pour survivre aux tumultes intérieurs, partager et rire pour faire fleurir les blessures."

_MG_2179.JPG

Née en 1985 à Paris, Linda Clerget est tombée sous le charme de l'énergie débordante des rues parisiennes, mais c'est dans la nature que son âme trouve véritablement son refuge, notamment dans la maison de campagne familial près de Fontainebleau, région dans laquelle elle choisira plus tard de vivre. 

Sa soif de culture et de créativité la conduit à fréquenter assidument les livres et les musées de la capitale toute sa jeunesse avant de beaucoup voyager en tant que journaliste, curieuse de découvrir les autres, les ailleurs. Mais le besoin de création et de se tourner vers l'intime la pousse à se questionner sur une carrière artistique.

Après avoir exploré diverses formes d'expression (photographie, écriture, musique), Linda trouve finalement son épanouissement dans la peinture, où elle peut exprimer pleinement sa passion pour la couleur, la texture, la sensation et le dessin.

Formée à Paris à l'école Terre et Feu puis nourrie par les enseignements de maîtres impressionnistes américains comme Ben Fenske, Linda enrichit son savoir et affine son style, mêlant les techniques impressionnistes à une interprétation moderne. 

Voyageuse dans l'âme, Linda explore à présent la France à la recherche de pépites naturels et pittoresques qui lui serviront de point de départ pour peindre des paysages que l'artiste voit comme des portes ouvertes vers des mondes fantasmés et sensoriels au service des rêves personnels du spectateur. 

Une Artiste Établie près de la Forêt de Fontainebleau

Aujourd'hui, Linda Clerget exerce sa passion depuis son home studio à Thomery, près de la forêt de Fontainebleau, village où Rosa Bonheur s'était établie. Avec le souhait de présenter une approche moderne et poétique de la peinture, Linda expose régulièrement à Londres et à Paris, où elle partage son amour pour l'art.

bottom of page